History & Culture >> Literature >> Post-Steampunk (1989)

2381. Island of Doom

By 1929. Arthur Slade

Published September 11, 2012
by Wendy Lamb Books

Cover description:
After previous assignments in London, the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Australian rain forest, this final adventure in the Hunchback Assignments series finds our hero, shape-shifting, masked spy Modo, on his most personal quest.

Along with fellow spy Octavia Milkweed, they search for Modo's biological parents. But when the Clockwork Guild find Modo's parents first, Octavia and Modo chase them across Europe and North America to the Island of Doom.

Joined by memorable characters from the first three books--some lovable, and some who are terrifying and evil--Modo and Octavia dash towards a thrilling conclusion.

Gift Shop

See Also
1929. Arthur Slade
1930. The Hunchback Assignments
1931. The Dark Deeps
1932. Empire of Ruins

Collection Tags