History & Culture >> People >> Community

1847. Felix J. Palma

Felix J. Palma is an author, known for his Victorian Trilogy, including The Map of Time, The Map of the Sky, and The Map of Chaos.

Felix has been lauded as one of the most brilliant and original writers of today, cited as having "the ability to insert the fantastic in the everyday".

His other books include:
El Vigilante de la Salamandra (The Lizard's Keeper)
Metodos de Supervivencia (Methods of Survival)
Las Interioridades (Interiors)
Los Aracnidos (The Arachnid)
El Menor Espectaculo del Mundo (The World's Smallest Show)
La Hormiga que Quiso ser Astronauta (The Ant that Wanted to Become an Astronaut)
Las Corrientes Oceanicas (The Ocean Currents)

Felix's work has won several awards:
Los Aracnidos - Cadiz Latin American Story Award
Las Corrientes Oceanicas - 2005 Luis Berenguer Award for Novel
El Mapa del Tiempo - Ateneo de Sevilla XL Prize (2008)

Photograph by M. J. Bausa

External Links
Interview - Booktopia
Interview - Dark Faerie Tales
Interview - Advices Books
Interview - AuthorLink

See Also
1848. The Map of Time
2519. The Map of the Sky
2520. The Map of Chaos
2496. The Best of Spanish Steampunk
2515. Ediciones Nevsky
2516. Steampunk. Antologia Retrofuturista
2517. Retrofuturismos. Antologia Steampunk

Collection Tags